Skip to content .

Service navigation

Main Navigation


Further information

Link to opens in a new window


Political System

President of the Republic: Dr Danilo Türk (since 2007)

Prime Minister: Janez Janša, SDS (since 2004)

Government: Prime Minister, 15 ministers, 2 ministers without portfolio

National Assembly: 90 deputies (88 elected representatives of the parliamentary parties and one representative each from the Italian and Hungarian national communities).

National Council: 40 elected representatives of employers, employees, farmers, tradesmen and the self-employed, as well as from the non-economic sector and local interest groups.


Accessibility     . Print     .

Date: 28.12.2007