Skip to content .

Service navigation

Main Navigation


Further information

Link to opens in a new window


CFSP Statements


Declaration by the Presidency on behalf of the European Union on the Six-Party Talks Process

The EU welcomes the latest presentation by the Democratic Peoples Republic of Korea of its nuclear programmes to the Chinese government, as Chair of the Six-Party Talks, as a significant step forward in the denuclearisation process.

The EU reiterates its full support for the conclusion of the second phase of the denuclearisation process through the cooperation of all six parties.

The Candidate Countries Turkey, Croatia* and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, the Countries of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidates Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova, Armenia and Azerbaijan align themselves with this declaration.

* Croatia and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.


Accessibility     . Print     .

Date: 03.07.2008